SMERGS Hall Of Fame

The Hall of Fame was created at the 2005 Annual Dinner by Phil Stabback.

Click here to read Phil's oration for the induction of the first member, Rob Lowndes on 4 November 2005

Click here to read Rob's admission of the second member, Phil Stabback on 3 November 2006

Then at the annual dinner on 20 November 2009 Nick Hillyard inducted other long serving founding members of SMERGS, Phil Alexander, Peter Burns and Rick Chadwick.  With the overwhelming support of all present on such an emotional occasion, Rob Lowndes then inducted Nick Hillyard into the HoF in recognition of his leadership in al things SMERGlike.

These events have all been recorded on the SMERGS history page.